Author Topic: Tangerine Dream - Zeitgeist Concert (3CD-Set)(2010)  (Read 431 times)


  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 394
  • There is nothing to FEAR but FEAR itself
    • View Profile
Tangerine Dream - Zeitgeist Concert (3CD-Set)(2010)
« on: January 23, 2019, 05:07:13 PM »

Article No. eastgate 045 CD
Artist: Tangerine Dream
No. of Discs: 3 CDs
Status: LIVE Album 2010



01. Cello Opening
02. Piano Improvisation + The Whip
03. Rubycon 2010
04. Phaedra 2005
05. Stratosfear '95
06. Kiev Mission 2009 
07. Song Of The Whale
08. No Man's Land (Hyperborea 2008)
09. Poland
10. Dream Puzzle (Tangram 2008)
11. Ayumi's Loom
12. Cloudburst Flight 2008
13. Order Of The Ginger Guild
14. Warsaw In The Sun
15. Cinnamon Road (Hyperborea 2008)
15. Death Of A Nightingale


01. Alchemy Of The Heart
02. Astrophel + Stella (String Version)
03. Oracular World
04. Gymnopédies
05. Mombasa
06. The Halloween Cast (Rolling The World's Pumpkin
Part I) 
07. Carmel Calif
08. Boat To China
09. Bells Of Accra
10. Transition
11. Trauma


01. Iris' Vocal Solo
02. Logos Part I
03. One Night In Space
04. Hamlet
05. Long Island Sunset
06. Norwegian Wood
07. Closing Words

The ZEITGEIST CONCERT is a live recording of the already legendary Royal Albert Hall concert on April 1st 2010 in London. This performance starts with a theatrical mysterious cello opening, leads into a beautiful piano improvisation by Linda Spa – getting brutally interrupted by Edgar Froese’s beating with a whip on the grand piano strings – symbolizing that all beautiful things won’t last forever…… and then suddenly the new sound arrangement of Rubycon 2010 taking the audience’s breath away: what a great opening!

In April 1975 Tangerine Dream played the Royal Albert Hall in London for the first time. So it was the 35th Anniversary in April 2010. In April 1970 TD released their first long-play album ever. This made a 40th Anniversary in April 2010. So TD indeed had to celebrate something which they took account of by performing a chain of very popular 33 tracks (see tracklist above) – a choice which wasn’t easy at all considering a portfolio of more than 1000 compositions over the decades….

The atmosphere in the Royal Albert Hall was very different to other places – cool and intimate at the same time - it felt as if the place was absolutely worthy to pay tribute to the band’s enormous lifework.

The 3 CD cleartray set comes with a 16-pages booklet picturing at least a part of the tunes you will be enjoying – a more than 3 hours trip through your brain!:-)

Music was my first love and still an important part of my life.